Dates and Deadlines - Registrar's Office

Fall 2018      
Aug 24 Fri Orientation
Aug 27 Mon First Day of Classes
Aug 27-28 Mon-Tues Schedule Changes - Internet
Aug 31 Fri Final Day to DROP Courses*
Sept 3 Mon No Classes-Labor Day
Sept 5 Wed Final Day to ADD Courses*
Sept 7 Fri Final Day to Elect PASS/FAIL*
Sept 12 Wed Final Day to Apply for December Graduation
Oct 11-12 Thur-Fri No Classes - Fall Break
Oct 24 Wed Mid Semester Grades Due
Oct 25 Thur Mid Semester Grades Available to Students
Oct 26 Fri Graduate Registration Begins
Oct-Nov 29-9 Mon-Fri Academic Advising & Course Selection
Nov 5 Mon Undergraduate Registration Begins
Nov 5 Mon Spring 2019 Registration Seniors
Nov 7 Wed Spring 2019 Registration Juniors
Nov 9 Fri Final Day to WITHDRAW from Courses*
Nov 9 Fri Spring 2019 Registration Sophomores
Nov 13 Tues Spring 2019 Registration Freshmen
Nov 19-23 Mon-Fri No Classes - Thanksgiving Break
Dec 3 Mon Last Day to Completely Withdraw from the University
Dec 14 Fri Last Day of Classes
Dec 17-21 Mon-Fri Final Exams
Dec 27 Thur Final Grades Due by 11:50PM
Dec 28 Fri Final Grades Available to Students after 3:00pm

 

2018-2019 Dates & Deadlines

*Deadline refers to full semester courses*

 

Please visit the Academic Calendar, available on the Academic Affairs, website for future dates and deadlines. 

 

Office Hours

Monday-Friday
8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M

Office of the Registrar

Reed Library
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3171