Department of Mathematical Sciences honors students at its annual awards banquet

Lisa Eikenburg

The Department of Mathematical Sciences recently held its annual awards banquet. Several local students were recognized, including:

Lindsey Aldrich of Dunkirk received the Dr. James McKenna Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics Award, and was inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon, the national honorary mathematics society; Jamison Bunge of Fredonia, inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon; Kristina Greene of Dunkirk, Marvin C. Zastrow Scholarship and inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon; Sean Dempsey-Gregory of Fredonia, inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon; Christopher Kelley of Westfield, Dr. Albert Polimeni Mathematical Association of America Award; Emily Marsh of Sinclairville, Sherry Dole Excellence in Student Teaching Award, current member of Pi Mu Epsilon; Dakota Morano of Sinclairville, inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon; Samantha Nickerson of Ashville, Arlon Georger Teaching with Technology Award, current member of Pi Mu Epsilon; William Snell of Fredonia, the American Statistical Association Award, current member, Pi Mu Epsilon, and Alexis Wydysh of Elma, Earl G. Mathewson Scholarship and inducted into Pi Mu Epsilon.

More information about the event can be found online.

You May Also Like

Birmingham appointed IPRRC conference director

Roger Coda

Department of Communication Assistant Professor Branden Birmingham was recently appointed as conference director for the International Public Relations Research Conference (IPRRC).


Bernhard completes scholarly work during spring sabbatical

Roger Coda

In addition to several conference presentations, Dr. Christian Bernhard, a professor of Music Education in the School of Music, completed three peer-reviewed publications during his Spring 2022 research sabbatical.