Faculty - Sociocultural and Justice Sciences

Michael Aiello, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., The Graduate Center, CUNY
Office:  W393 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3469
E-mail:  michael.aiello@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday - 1pm - 3pm
                        Monday - 10:30am - 12:30pm


Mary Carney, Associate Professor, Social Work, 

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W361 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Mary.Carney@fredonia.edu


Michael Clarkson-Hendrix, Assistant Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office:  W381 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4611
E-mail:  michael.clarkson-hendrix@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Monday - 10am - 12pm
                        Thursday - 1pm - 3pm


Annette Franklin, Social Work Field Coordinator

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office:  W383 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3663
E-mail:  annette.franklin@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 3pm - 5pm
                         Wednesday - 10am - 12pm


Randolph Hohle, Associate Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office: W395 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4606
E-mail: Randolph.Hohle@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Monday - 1pm - 4pm


Alan LaFlamme, Professor, Anthropology

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W371 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Alan.Laflamme@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 1pm - 2:30pm
                           Tuesday - 8am - 11am


Brian Masciadrelli, Associate Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W379 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3470
E-mail: brian.masciadrelli@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 1pm - 3pm
                           Tuesday - 11:30am - 1:30pm


Jesse Norris, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

J.D., University of Wisconsin Law School
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Office: W375 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jesse.Norris@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 10am - 10:50am, 12pm - 12:50pm


Daniela Peterka-Benton, Department Chairperson, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., University of Vienna, Austria
Office: W369 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3421
E-mail: Daniela.Peterka-Benton@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 1pm - 4pm
                         Tuesday - 9am - 12pm


Rebha Sabharwal, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., Arizona State
Office: W373 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4608
E-mail: Rebha.Sabharwal@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 1pm - 2:30pm


Allyn Skinner

M.A., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W391 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Allyn.Skinner@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 11:15am - 11:50am, 1pm - 1:50pm, 3pm - 3:30pm
                             Tuesday, Thursday - 12:30pm - 2pm                              


Adjunct Faculty

 

Jeanne Frerichs

Office: W367 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jeanne.Frerichs@fredonia.edu 
Office Hours:  Tuesday - 11am - 1:45pm
                           Thursday - 1:15pm - 1:45pm


Joseph Gerace

Office: W389 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Joseph.Gerace@fredonia.edu 
Office Hours: 


Kathleen Knaak

Office:  W385 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  kathleen.knaak@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday - 12pm - 1pm; 5:30pm - 6:30pm


Patrick Johnson

Office: W377 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Patrick.Johnson@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday - 9am - 3:30pm by appointment only
                         Tuesday, Thursday - 8am - 10am
                         Wednesday - 12pm - 4pm
                         Thursday - 3:30pm - 5:30pm by appointment only


Melissa Lyon

Office: W393 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Melissa.Lyon@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  By appointment only


Laurie Passet

Office:  W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  laurene.passet@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday by appointment only


Michael Williams

Office: W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Michael.Williams@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Thursday - 5:30pm - 6:30pm


Department Secretary


Bobbi Fisher

A.A.S., Jamestown Community College
Office: W363 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Bobbi.Fisher@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday - Friday - 8am - 4pm


Dr. Daniela Peterka-Benton, Chairperson

Department of Sociocultural and Justice Sciences

W363 Thompson Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3205