Faculty - Sociocultural and Justice Sciences

Michael Aiello, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., The Graduate Center, CUNY
Office:  W393 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3469
E-mail:  michael.aiello@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday - 3pm-5pm
                           Friday - 3pm-4pm


Mary Carney, Associate Professor, Social Work, 

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W397 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4613
E-mail: Mary.Carney@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 3pm-5pm
                            Wednesday - 9am-9:50am, 1:30pm-3pm
                            Friday - 9am-9:50am


Michael Clarkson-Hendrix, Assistant Professor, Director of Social Work

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office:  W381 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4611
E-mail:  michael.clarkson-hendrix@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Monday - 10am - 12pm
                          Wednesday - 1pm - 3pm


Jessica Finkeldey, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
Office:  W369 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3421
E-mail:  jessica.finkeldey@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday 11am - 12pm
                          Wednesday 12pm - 12:50pm


Annette Franklin, Social Work Field Coordinator

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office:  W383 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3663
E-mail:  annette.franklin@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 10am - 12pm
                            Wednesday - 1pm - 3pm


Randolph Hohle, Associate Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office: W395 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4606
E-mail: Randolph.Hohle@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Monday - 1pm - 4pm


Alan LaFlamme, Professor, Anthropology

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W371 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Alan.Laflamme@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 1pm - 2:30pm
                            Tuesday - 8am - 11am


Bernadette Marson, Assistant Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., Walden University
Office: 
W389 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3662
E-mail:  marson@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:
 


Brian Masciadrelli, Chair, Associate Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W379 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3470
E-mail: brian.masciadrelli@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 1pm - 3pm
                           Tuesday, Thursday - 11am - 12pm, 3:30pm - 4pm


Jesse Norris, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

J.D., University of Wisconsin Law School
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Office: W375 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jesse.Norris@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Tuesday, Thursday - 9:30am - 10:50am, 2pm - 3:20pm



Rebha Sabharwal, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., Arizona State
Office: W373 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4608
E-mail: Rebha.Sabharwal@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 11am - 2pm
                           Tuesday, Thursday - 2pm - 3pm


Allyn Skinner

M.A., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W391 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Allyn.Skinner@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 10am - 11:50am, 1pm - 1:50pm, 3pm - 3:30pm
                             Tuesday, Thursday - 9:30am - 11:30am                              


Adjunct Faculty
 

Joy Bilharz

Office:  W397 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  joy.bilharz@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Tuesday, Thursday - 11am - 11:30am
 


Jeanne Frerichs

Office: W367 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jeanne.Frerichs@fredonia.edu 
Office Hours:  Tuesday - 11am - 12:30pm
                             Thursday - 12pm - 1:30pm


Patrick Johnson

Office: W377 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Patrick.Johnson@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday - 9am - 1pm by appointment only
                            Tuesday, Thursday - 8am - 10am
                            Wednesday - 12pm - 4pm
                            Thursday - 3:30pm - 5:30pm by appointment only


Melissa Lyon

Office: W385 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Melissa.Lyon@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Tuesday, Thursday - 5:30pm - 6:20pm


Laurie Passet

Office:  W385 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  laurene.passet@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday by appointment only

 


Joseph Smith

Office:  W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  joseph.smith@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Wednesday - 5:30pm - 6:15pm


Michael Williams

Office: W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Michael.Williams@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Thursday - 5:30pm - 6:30pm


Department Secretary


Bobbi Fisher

A.A.S., Jamestown Community College
Office: W363 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Bobbi.Fisher@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday - Friday - 8am - 4pm


Dr. Brian Masciadrelli, Chairperson

Department of Sociocultural and Justice Sciences

W363 Thompson Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3205