Faculty - Sociocultural and Justice Sciences

 

Michael Aiello, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., The Graduate Center, CUNY
Office:  W393 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3469
E-mail:  michael.aiello@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday - 10am - 12pm, 1pm - 3pm
                         Friday - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

 

Joy Bilharz, Professor, Anthropology

Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Office: W397 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4613
E-mail: Joy.Bilharz@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday - 11am - 11:30am

 

Mary Carney, Associate Professor, Social Work, 

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W361 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Mary.Carney@fredonia.edu

 


Michael Clarkson-Hendrix, Assistant Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office:  W381 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4611
E-mail:  michael.clarkson-hendrix@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Monday - 9:30am - 11:30am
                          Wednesday - 1pm - 3pm

 

Annette Franklin, Social Work Field Coordinator

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office:  W383 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3663
E-mail:  annette.franklin@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 10am - 11:30am
                            Tuesday - 1pm - 2:30pm
                              Wednesday - 9:30am - 11:30am

 

Randolph Hohle, Associate Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office: W395 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4606
E-mail: Randolph.Hohle@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Monday - 1pm - 4pm


Alan LaFlamme, Professor, Anthropology

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W371 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Alan.Laflamme@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 1pm - 2pm
                           Tuesday - 8am - 11am

 

Brian Masciadrelli, Associate Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W379 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3470
E-mail: Brian.Masciadrelli@fredondia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday - 1pm - 3pm
                           Tuesday - 11:30am - 1:30pm


Jesse Norris, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

J.D., University of Wisconsin Law School
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Office: W375 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jesse.Norris@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Tuesday, Thursday - 9:30am - 10:50am, 2pm - 3:20pm

 

Daniela Peterka-Benton, Department Chairperson, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., University of Vienna, Austria
Office: W369 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3421
E-mail: Daniela.Peterka-Benton@fredonia.edu

Office Hours: Monday - 3pm - 5pm
                         Tuesday - 10am - 12pm
                          Friday - 11am - 1pm


Rebha Sabharwal, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., Arizona State
Office: W373 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4608
E-mail: Rebha.Sabharwal@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Tuesday, Thursday - 2pm - 3pm
                           Wednesday - 11am - 2pm


Allyn Skinner

M.A., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W391 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Allyn.Skinner@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 11:15am - 11:50am, 1pm - 1:50pm, 3pm - 3:30pm
                             Tuesday, Thursday - 12:30pm - 2pm
                               Tuesday - 6pm - 6:20pm

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Jeanne Frerichs

Office: W367 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jeanne.Frerichs@fredonia.edu 
Office Hours:  Tuesday - 11am - 12pm
                           Thursday - 12pm - 1:45pm

 

Kathleen Knaak

Office:  W385 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  kathleen.knaak@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday - 3pm - 5:30pm


Patrick Johnson

Office: W377 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Patrick.Johnson@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Tuesday, Thursday - 8am - 9am
                           Wednesday - 9am - 4pm

 

Leanna Luka-Conley

Office:  W389 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  leanna.luka-conley@fredonia.edu


Melissa Lyon

Office: W393 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Melissa.Lyon@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Tuesday, Thursday - 5:30pm - 6:20pm

 

Laurie Passet

Office:  W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  laurene.passet@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  By appointment

 

Joseph Smith

Office:  W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  joseph.smith@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Wednesday - 5:30pm - 6:15pm

 

Jason Tonon

Office:  W389 Thompson Hall
E-mail:  jason.tonon@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday, Wednesday - 10:30am - 11am

 

Michael Williams

Office: W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Michael.Williams@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Thursday - 5:30pm - 6:30pm


Department Secretary

Bobbi Fisher

A.A.S., Jamestown Community College
Office: W363 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Bobbi.Fisher@fredonia.edu
Office Hours:  Monday - Friday - 8am - 4pm


Dr. Daniela Peterka-Benton, Chairperson

Department of Sociocultural and Justice Sciences

W363 Thompson Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3205