Faculty - Sociocultural and Justice Sciences


Michael Aiello, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., The Graduate Center, CUNY
Office:  W393 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3469
E-mail:  michael.aiello@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  MWF 12pm-2pm


Joy Bilharz, Professor, Anthropology

Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Office: W397 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4613
E-mail: Joy.Bilharz@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  TR 11am-11:30am; F 11:30am-12pm


Mary Carney, Associate Professor, Social Work, 
Department Chair

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W361 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Mary.Carney@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  MF 9:30am-11:50am; T 3pm-5pm

Michael Clarkson-Hendrix, Assistant Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office:  W381 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4611
E-mail:  michael.clarkson-hendrix@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  M 10am-12pm; W 1pm-4pm


Cassandra Daniels, Lecturer, Social Work

M.S.W., The University of Buffalo, SUNY
 W385 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3663
E-Mail: Cassandra.Daniels@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  M 10am-12pm; W 12pm-3pm

Jessica Fitzpatrick, Assistant Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W389 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-3662
E-mail: Jessica.Fitzpatrick@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  MTR 10am-12pm

Randolph Hohle, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office: W395 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4606
E-mail: Randolph.Hohle@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  M 1pm-4pm

Alan LaFlamme, Professor, Anthropology

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W371 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Alan.Laflamme@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  MWF 9:30am-11:30am; TR 3:30pm-4pm

Brian Masciadrelli, Associate Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W379 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3470
E-mail: Brian.Masciadrelli@fredondia.edu

Office Hours:  TR 3:30pm-5pm

Jesse Norris, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

J.D., University of Wisconsin Law School
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Office: W375 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jesse.Norris@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  TR 9:30am-10:50 am, 12:30pm-1:50pm


Daniela Peterka-Benton, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., University of Vienna, Austria
Office: W369 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3421
E-mail: Daniela.Peterka-Benton@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  M 11am-2pm; T 9am-12pm

Rebha Sabharwal, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., Arizona State
Office: W373 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4608
E-mail: Rebha.Sabharwal@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  TR 2pm-3pm; W 11am-2pm

Allyn Skinner

M.A., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W391 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Allyn.Skinner@fredonia.edu

Office Hours:  MWF 9:30am-9:50am, 11:15am-11:50am, 1pm-1:50pm, 3pm-3:30pm; TR 12:30pm-2pm

Adjunct Faculty



Matthew Bentley

Office:  W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail: matthew.bentley@fredonia.edu


Lynn Calpin

Office: W389 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Lynn.Calpin@fredonia.edu


Jeanne Frerichs

Office: W367 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jeanne.Frerichs@fredonia.edu

Patrick Johnson

Office: W377 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Patrick.Johnson@fredonia.edu

Melissa Lyon

Office: W393 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Melissa.Lyon@fredonia.edu

Michael Williams

Office: W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Michael.Williams@fredonia.edu

Department Secretary

Bobbi Peck

A.A.S., Jamestown Community College
Office: W363 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Bobbi.Peck@fredonia.edu

Dr. Mary B. Carney, Chairperson

Department of Sociocultural and Justice Sciences

W363 Thompson Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3205