Faculty - Sociocultural and Justice Sciences


Joy Bilharz, Professor, Anthropology

Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Office: W397 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4613
E-mail: Joy.Bilharz@fredonia.edu


Mary Carney, Associate Professor, Social Work, 
Department Chair

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W361 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Mary.Carney@fredonia.edu


 

Cassandra Daniels, Lecturer, Social Work

M.S.W., The University of Buffalo, SUNY
Office:
 W385 Thompson Hall
E-Mail: Cassandra.Daniels@fredonia.edu


Linda Dorsten, Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., The Ohio State University
Office: W393 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3469
E-mail: Linda.Dorsten@fredonia.edu


Cassandra Farrell, Lecturer, Social Work

M.S.W., San Diego State University
Office: W381 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Cassandra.Farell@fredonia.edu 


Jessica Fitzpatrick, Assistant Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W389 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jessica.Fitzpatrick@fredonia.edu


Randolph Hohle, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., The University at Albany, SUNY
Office: W395 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Randolph.Hohle@fredonia.edu


Alan LaFlamme, Professor, Anthropology

Ph.D., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W371 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Alan.Laflamme@fredonia.edu


Brian Masciadrelli, Associate Professor, Social Work

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Office: W379 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3470
E-mail: Brian.Masciadrelli@fredondia.edu


Jesse Norris, Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice

J.D., University of Wisconsin Law School
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

Office: W375 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jesse.Norris@fredonia.edu


 

Daniela Peterka-Benton, Associate Professor, Criminal Justice

Ph.D., University of Vienna, Austria
Office: W369 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3421
E-mail: Daniela.Peterka-Benton@fredonia.edu


Rebha Sabharwal, Assistant Professor, Sociology

Ph.D., Arizona State
Office: W373 Thompson Hall
Phone:  (716) 673-4608
E-mail: Rebha.Sabharwal@fredonia.edu


Allyn Skinner

M.A., The University at Buffalo, SUNY
Office: W391 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-4607
E-mail: Allyn.Skinner@fredonia.edu


 
Adjunct Faculty

Lynn Calpin

Office: W389 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Lynn.Calpin@fredonia.edu


Jeanne Frerichs

Office: W367 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Jeanne.Frerichs@fredonia.edu


Patrick Johnson

Office: W377 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Patrick.Johnson@fredonia.edu


Melissa Lyon

Office: W393 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Melissa.Lyon@fredonia.edu


Catherine Newton

Office: W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Catherine.Newton@fredonia.edu


 

Joseph Smith

Office: W385 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Joseph.Smith@fredonia.edu


Harry Snellings

Office: W367 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Harry.Snellings@fredonia.edu


Michael Williams

Office: W387 Thompson Hall
E-mail: Michael.Williams@fredonia.edu


Department Secretary

Bobbi Peck

A.A.S., Jamestown Community College
Office: W363 Thompson Hall
Phone: (716) 673-3205
E-mail: Bobbi.Peck@fredonia.edu


Dr. Mary B. Carney, Chairperson

Department of Sociocultural and Justice Sciences

W363 Thompson Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3205