Dates and Deadlines - Registrar's Office

Fall 2017

   
Aug 18 Fri Orientation
Aug 21 Mon First Day of Classes
Aug 21-22 Mon-Tues Schedule Changes - Internet
Aug 25 Fri Final Day to DROP Courses*
Aug 29 Tues Final Day to ADD Courses*
Sept 4 Mon No Classes-Labor Day
Sept 6 Wed Final Day to Apply for December Graduation
Sept 8 Fri Final Day to Elect PASS/FAIL*
Sept 13 Wed Professional Development Day-No Classes
Oct 2 Mon Spring 2018 Course Schedule available
Oct 5-6 Thur-Fri No Classes - Fall Break
Oct 18 Wed Mid Semester Grades Due
Oct 19 Thur Mid Semester Grades Available to Students
Oct 20 Fri Graduate Registration Begins
Oct 23-27 Mon-Fri Advising Week
Oct 30 Mon Undergraduate Registration Begins
Oct 30 Mon Spring 2018 Registration Seniors
Nov 1 Wed Spring 2018 Registration Juniors
Nov 3 Fri Spring 2018 Registration Sophomores
Nov 3 Fri Final Day to WITHDRAW from Courses*
Nov 7 Tues Spring 2018 Registration Freshmen
Nov 20-24 Mon-Fri No Classes - Thanksgiving Break
Nov 27 Mon Last Day to Completely Withdraw from the University
Dec 8 Fri Last Day of Classes
Dec 11-15 Mon-Fri Final Exams
Dec 20 Wed Final Grades Due by 11:50PM
Dec 21 Thur Final Grades Available to Students after 3:00pm

 

*Deadline refers to full semester courses*

2017-2018 Dates and Deadlines

2018-2019 Dates and Deadlines

Please visit the Academic Calendar, available on the Academic Affairs, website for future dates and deadlines. 

Office Hours

Monday-Thursday
8:30 A.M. - 5:00 P.M

Friday
9:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M

Office of the Registrar

Reed Library
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3171