Physics Faculty



Dr. Justin Conroy

Justin Conroy, Ph.D., Chair, Associate Professor

Degree: College of William and Mary, Ph.D.
Research Interests: High Energy Particle Theory, Statistical Thermodynamics
Office: 112 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716 673-3301
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: justin.conroy@fredonia.edu
Home page: /physics/conroy



Dr. Michael Dunham

Michael Dunham, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Degree: Univerrsity of Texas at Austin, Ph.D.
Research Interests: Observational Astrophysics
Office: 133 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716 673-4930
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: michael.dunham@fredonia.edu
Home page: https://home.fredonia.edu/node/26061



Dr. Michael Grady

Michael Grady, Ph.D., Professor

Degree: Rockefeller University, Ph.D.
Research Interests: High Energy Particle Theory, Lattice Gauge Theory, Cosmology
Office: 130 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716 673-4624
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: michael.grady@fredonia.edu
Home page: /physics/grady



Dr. Erica Snow Simoson

Erica Snow Simoson, Ph. D., Associate Professor

Degree: Colorado State University, Ph.D.
Research Interests: Experimental Atomic Physics, Rydberg atom spectroscopy
Office: 022 Science Center
Phone: 716 673-4625
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: erica.snow@fredonia.edu
Home page: /physics/simoson



 

Peter G. Mattocks, Ph.D., Associate Professor

Degree: University of Southampton, England, Ph.D.
Research Interests: Experimental Solid State Physics
Office: 126 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716 763-3343
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: peter.mattocks@fredonia.edu
Home page: /physics/mattocks



I. John Filhaber, Adjunct Lecturer

Degree: Roger Williams University BSEE, Licensed Professional Engineer
Research Interests: Civil and Electrical Engineering
Office: 137 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716 673-4706
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: ilmar.filhaber@fredonia.edu



 

J. David Swift, Adjunct Lecturer

Degree: University of Buffalo, MS
Research Interests: Laboratory Instruction
Office: 225 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716 673-3304
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: david.swift@fredonia.edu

 
 

 

William Wragge, Adjunct Lecturer

Degree: Fredonia, MSSS
Research Interests: Electronics and Laboratory Instruction
Office: 113 Science Center
Phone: 716 673-3304
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: william.wragge@fredonia.edu



 

Cheryl Bak, Department Secretary

Office: 205 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716 673-3301
Fax: 716 673-3347
E-mail: cheryl.bak@fredonia.edu



Physics Department Office

121 Houghton Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3301