Listen

Sights and sounds of the School of Music ... tune in to live streams and special selections.

 View on YouTube 

Concert programs available here

Note: If you are watching from your mobile device, please open this channel in your YouTube app. The video is not visible in the Facebook or Twitter apps.

For the best listening experience, you will need high speed internet and speakers that convey the full range of the performing ensemble. Laptop speakers may not be adequate for all ensembles. If you find that you are having a difficult time hearing the ensemble, try plugging into an external speaker or headphones.

LIVE STREAMING events:

Fredonia Clarinet Ensemble

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Chamber Choir, Fredonia College Choir & Fredonia Women's Choir

Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 4:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Percussion Ensemble

Monday, April 3, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia World Music for Mallet Ensemble

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Curricular Jazz Ensemble

Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia University Chorus

Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 4:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Flutasia

Monday, April 10, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: Natasha Farny, cello and Eliran Avni, piano

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Wind Symphony

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 8:00pm
Paula Holcomb, conductor This event will be live streamed.Free.

Fredonia All College Band

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 8:00pm
Paula Holcomb, conductor This event will be live streamed.Free.

Fredonia Concert Band

Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed.Free.

Fredonia Guitar Ensemble & Quartets

Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
James Piorkowski, conductor. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Wind Ensemble

Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:00pm
Paula Holcomb, conductor. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Latin Jazz Ensemble

Monday, April 24, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Saxophone Ensemble & Quartets

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: Don Quixote by Kurt Rohde (world premiere)

Friday, April 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia College Symphony

Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed.Free.

Concerto Competition

Sunday, April 30, 2017 - 1:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Student Composers

Monday, May 1, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: Retro presents Mayhem

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Chamber Orchestra

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: EXstringvaganza IV

Monday, August 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: Fredonia Faculty Showcase

Monday, September 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: Andrew Seigel, clarinet

Monday, October 2, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: Fredonia Wind Quintet

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Student Composers

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: David Rose, viola and Eliran Avni, piano

Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

1970s Fredonia Jazz Ensemble Alumni Concert

Friday, October 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Clarinet Ensemble

Monday, October 23, 2017 - 8:00pm
Andrew Seigel, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Flutasia

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Student Composers

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Curricular Jazz Ensemble

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 8:00pm
John Bacon, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Bassoon Ensemble

Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: ANA Trio

Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 6:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Latin Jazz Ensemble

Monday, November 6, 2017 - 8:00pm
John Bacon, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Percussion Ensemble

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 8:00pm
Kay Stonefelt, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Guitar Ensembles & Quartets

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - 8:00pm
James Piorkowski, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia World Mallet Ensembles

Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tiffany Nicely, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia African Drumming Ensembles

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tiffany Nicely, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Chamber Orchestra

Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 8:00pm
David Rudge, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: Jamie Leigh Sampson, bassoon

Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Faculty Recital: Fredonia Faculty Showcase

Monday, February 12, 2018 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Student Composers

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Student Composers

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 8:00pm
This event will be live streamed. Free.

Fredonia Clarinet Ensemble

Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 8:00pm
Andrew Seigel, director. This event will be live streamed. Free.

 

School of Music Office

Mason Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3151
(716) 673-3154 fax