School of Music Events

New Horizons Band of Western New York

Friday, July 29, 2016 - 3:00pm

New Horizons Band at Band Stand, Westfield

Friday, July 29, 2016 - 3:00pm

NYSSSA School for Choral Studies: Honors Recital

Friday, July 29, 2016 - 4:00pm
Featuring some solo singers from the program in addition to the small ensembles. Free.

Community Ukulele Jam Session

Friday, July 29, 2016 - 6:00pm
Beginners and "brush-up" from 6-6:30pm. Jam Session for all from 6:30-8pm. We welcome everyone, regardless of experience! Don't have a uke? We have extras. Join us for a community strum-a-long. The goal is to have fun and to make music. Questions? Contact Jill Reese at reese@fredonia.edu.

NYSSSA School for Choral Studies: Scenes Recital

Friday, July 29, 2016 - 7:30pm
Featuring selections from various musical theatre and opera productions. Free.

NYSSSA School for Choral Studies: Final Concert

Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 1:00pm
Featuring the NYSSSA Mixed Choir, as well as the Women's Chorus and Men's Chorus. Free.

Fredonia School of Music Convocation

Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 8:00pm
Free.

Community Ukulele Jam Session

Friday, August 26, 2016 - 6:00pm
Beginners and "brush-up" from 6-6:30pm. Jam Session for all from 6:30-8pm. We welcome everyone, regardless of experience! Don't have a uke? We have extras. Join us for a community strum-a-long. The goal is to have fun and to make music. Questions? Contact Jill Reese at reese@fredonia.edu.

Student Recital: Danielle Kendall, tuba

Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 4:00pm
Free.

Student Recital: Shannon Richards, piano

Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 6:00pm
Free.

Student Recital: Nikole Snyder, trumpet

Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 2:00pm
Free.

Faculty Recital: ExSTRINGvaganza III

Monday, September 12, 2016 - 8:00pm
Free.

Student Recital: James Aaron, guitar

Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 2:00pm
Free.

Student Recital: Amy Cohen, soprano

Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 6:00pm
Free.

WNYCO Classics #1

Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 4:00pm

Fredonia Faculty Showcase Recital

Monday, September 19, 2016 - 8:00pm
Free.

Fredonia Trombone Choir

Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 8:00pm

Student Recital: Christopher D'Avilar, violin

Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 6:00pm

Faculty Recital: James Welch and Friends

Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 8:00pm
Free.

Guest Artist Recital: Andrea Cheeseman, clarinet

Monday, September 26, 2016 - 8:00pm

Fredonia Concert Band

Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 8:00pm

Student Recital: Marc Kabigting, clarinet

Friday, September 30, 2016 - 6:00pm
Free.

Fredonia All College Band

Friday, September 30, 2016 - 8:00pm

Student Recital: Brianna Hoige, percussion

Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 12:00pm
Free.