School of Music Events

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Solo Recital

Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 3:00pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Quartet Recital

Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 7:30pm

Fredonia Summer Music Festival: Student Solo Recital

Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 8:00pm

Community Ukulele Jam Session

Friday, June 30, 2017 - 6:00pm
Beginners and "brush-up" from 6-6:30pm. Jam Session for all from 6:30-8pm. We welcome everyone, regardless of experience! Don't have a uke? We have extras. Join us for a community strum-a-long. The goal is to have fun and to make music. Questions? Contact Jill Reese at reese@fredonia.edu.

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Faculty Recital

Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 7:30pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Guest Recital, Miclen LaiPang, violin

Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 7:30pm
Mr. LaiPang is an alumnus of the Castleman Quartet Program, in residence at Fredonia School of Music. Admission is with a recommended contribution of $5.

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Master Class

Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 7:30pm

Fredonia Band Alumni Reunion 2017

Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 3:00pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Faculty Recital

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 7:30pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Solo Recital

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 7:30pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Solo Recital

Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 3:00pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Quartet Recital

Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 7:30pm

*B-side Uke Jam

Friday, July 14, 2017 - 6:00pm
“B-side Uke Jam” is a jam session in addition to our Final Friday Jam Sessions. B-side Uke Jams pop up when we've got time. It is intended for ukulele enthusiasts who are a step beyond beginners. Participants should be familiar with basic chords (C, F, Am, G, Em, D, Dm) and strumming. We welcome everyone, but this session moves at a quicker pace than our usual jam sessions.

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Solo Recital

Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 3:00pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Quartet Recital

Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 7:30pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Sonata Recital

Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 7:30pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Sonata Recital

Friday, July 21, 2017 - 7:30pm

Charles Castleman Quartet Program: Sonata Recital

Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 7:30pm

NYSSSA School for Choral Studies: Honors Recital

Friday, July 28, 2017 - 4:00pm