Interdisciplinary Studies Program Coordinators

Students interested in electing an Interdisciplinary major or minor should consult with the coordinator from the appropriate area. Majors and minors must be formally declared through the Office of the Registrar.

American Studies (major/minor)
Dr. Susan McGee, English
247 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4716
american.studies@fredonia.edu

Arts Administration (major)
Mr. Jefferson Westwood, Rockefeller Arts Ctr.
G23B Rockefeller Arts Center
(716) 673-3217
arts.administration@fredonia.edu

Dance Studio Administration (minor)
Ms. Angelika Summerton, Theatre and Dance
147 Dods Hall
(716) 673-3355
 

Ethnic Studies (minor)Dr. Jennifer Hildebrand, History
E304 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3274
jennifer.hildebrand@fredonia.edu

Film Studies (minor)
Dr. Chiara DeSanti, World Languages and Cultures
2104 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4496

Geographic Information Systems (minor)
Dr. Ann Deakin, Geosciences
020 Houghton Hall
(716) 673-3884
geographicinformation.systems@fredonia.edu

Graduate Self Design
The Office of Graduate Studies
Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3808

International Studies (major/minor)
Dr. Alexander Caviedes, Politics and International Affairs
E388Thompson Hall
(716) 673-4672
international.studies@fredonia.edu

Italian Studies (minor)
(This minor is housed in the World Languages and Cultures Department.)
Dr. Chiara De Santi, World Languages and Cultures
2104 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4496
chiara.desanti@fredonia.edu

Leadership Studies (minor)
Mr. Mark Suida, Campus Life
Campus Life
(716) 673-3143
leadership.studies@fredonia.edu

Museum Studies (minor)
Dr. Ellen Litwicki, History
E307 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3879
ellen.litwicki@fredonia.edu

Public Health (minor)
Dr. Randolph Hohle, Sociocultural & Justice Sciences
W395 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3606
Randolph.Hohle@fredonia.edu

Religious Studies (minor)
Dr. Dale Tuggy, Philosophy
2102 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4892
religious.studies@fredonia.edu

Russian, East-European, and EurasianStudies (minor)
Dr. John Staples, History
E332 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3277
john.staples@fredonia.edu

Statistics (minor)
Dr. Nancy Boynton, Mathematical Sciences
204 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4709
nancy.boynton@fredonia.edu

Undergraduate Self Design (major/minor)
Dr. Carmen Rivera, Interim Associate Dean
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
806 Maytum Hall
(716) 673-3173
interdisciplinary.studies@fredonia.edu

Web Programming (minor)
Dr. Reneta Barneva, Applied Professional Studies
E336D Thompson Hall
(716) 673-4959
reneta@barneva@fredonia.edu

Women's and Gender Studies (major/minor)
Dr. Jeffry Iovannone
258 Fenton Halll
(716) 673-3851
jeffry.iovannone@fredonia.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies Office

806 Maytum Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3173