Interdisciplinary Studies

Students interested in Interdisciplinary Studies should consult with the appropriate area.

American Studies 
Dr. Bruce Simon, English
277 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-3125
bruce.simon@fredonia.edu

Ethnic Studies
Dr. Jennifer Hildebrand, History
E304 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3274
jennifer.hildebrand@fredonia.edu

Film Studies (Please refer to the Communication Department website for more information.)
Dr. Shannon McRae
2104 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4496
shannon.mcrae@fredonia.edu

Geographic Information Systems
Dr. Ann Deakin, Geology and Environmental Sciences
Jewett Hall
(716) 673-3884
geographicinformation.systems@fredonia.edu

Graduate Self Design
Wendy Dunst
Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3808

Leadership Studies
Mark Suida
Campus Life
(716) 673-3143
leadership.studies@fredonia.edu

Museum Studies
Dr. Ellen Litwicki, History
E307 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3879
ellen.litwicki@fredonia.edu

Public Health
Dr. Randolph Hohle, Sociocultural and Justice Sciences
W395 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3606
Randolph.Hohle@fredonia.edu

Undergraduate Self Design
Dr. Carmen S. Rivera
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
804 Maytum Hall
(716) 673-3173
interdisciplinary.studies@fredonia.edu

Women's and Gender Studies
Dr. Jeffry Iovannone, English
258 Fenton Halll
(716) 673-3851
jeffry.iovannone@fredonia.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies Office

804 Maytum Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3173