Interdisciplinary Studies Coordinators

Students interested in Interdisciplinary Studies should consult with the coordinator from the appropriate area.

American Studies
Dr. Susan McGee, English
247 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4716
american.studies@fredonia.edu

Arts Administration
Mr. Jefferson Westwood, Rockefeller Arts Ctr.
G23B Rockefeller Arts Center
(716) 673-3217
arts.administration@fredonia.edu

Dance Studio Administration
Ms. Angelika Summerton, Theatre and Dance
147 Dods Hall
(716) 673-3355
 

Ethnic Studies

Dr. Jennifer Hildebrand, History
E304 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3274
jennifer.hildebrand@fredonia.edu

Film Studies
Dr. Chiara DeSanti, World Languages and Cultures
2104 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4496

Geographic Information Systems
Dr. Ann Deakin, Geosciences
020 Houghton Hall
(716) 673-3884
geographicinformation.systems@fredonia.edu

Graduate Self Design
The Office of Graduate Studies
Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3808

International Studies
Dr. Alexander Caviedes, Politics and International Affairs
E388Thompson Hall
(716) 673-4672
international.studies@fredonia.edu

Italian Studies
(This minor is housed in the World Languages and Cultures Department.)
Dr. Chiara De Santi, World Languages and Cultures
2104 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4496
chiara.desanti@fredonia.edu

Leadership Studies
Mr. Mark Suida, Campus Life
Campus Life
(716) 673-3143
leadership.studies@fredonia.edu

Museum Studies
Dr. Ellen Litwicki, History
E307 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3879
ellen.litwicki@fredonia.edu

Public Health
Dr. Randolph Hohle, Sociocultural & Justice Sciences
W395 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3606
Randolph.Hohle@fredonia.edu

Religious Studies
Dr. Dale Tuggy, Philosophy
2102 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4892
religious.studies@fredonia.edu

Russian, East-European, and EurasianStudies
Dr. John Staples, History
E332 Thompson Hall
(716) 673-3277
john.staples@fredonia.edu

Statistics
Dr. Nancy Boynton, Mathematical Sciences
204 Fenton Hall
(716) 673-4709
nancy.boynton@fredonia.edu

Undergraduate Self Design
Dr. Carmen Rivera, Interim Associate Dean
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
806 Maytum Hall
(716) 673-3173
interdisciplinary.studies@fredonia.edu

Web Programming
Dr. Reneta Barneva, Applied Professional Studies
E336D Thompson Hall
(716) 673-4959
reneta@barneva@fredonia.edu

Women's and Gender Studies
Dr. Jeffry Iovannone
258 Fenton Halll
(716) 673-3851
jeffry.iovannone@fredonia.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies Office

806 Maytum Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3173