Geology & Environmental Sciences Faculty

Dr. Mason

Sherri "Sam" Mason

Professor, Chair

Degree: Ph.D., University of Montana
Office: 340 Science Center Complex
Phone: 716-673-3292
Fax: 716-673-3347
E-mail: mason@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/environmental
Research & Teaching Interests: Renewable Energy Sources | Environmental Policy | Atmospheric Chemistry



Gordon Baird

Gordon C. Baird

Professor

Degree: Ph.D., University of Rochester
Office: 203 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3840
Fax: 716-673-3347
E-mail: baird@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/baird
Research & Teaching Interests: Paleontology | Sedimentary Petrology | Stratigraphy



Ann K. Deakin

Associate Professor

Degree: Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo
Office: 230A Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3292
E-mail: deakin@fredonia.edu
Home page: www.fredonia.edu/gis
Teaching & Research Interests: Geospatial Technologies | Land Use Management | Cartographic Communication



Gary Lash

Professor

Degree: Ph.D., Lehigh University
Office: 222 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3842
E-mail: lash@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/lash
Research & Teaching Interests: Structural Geology | Sedimentary Petrology | Stratigraphy



 

Kim Weborg-Benson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Degree: M.S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Office: 226 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3674
E-mail: kim.weborg-benson@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/benson-faculty
Research & Teaching Interests: Earth Science | General & Historical Geology | Science Education



 

Randy Woodbury

Adjunct Instructor

Degree: M.S., State University of New York at Fredonia
Office: 225 Jewett Hall
E-mail: Randy.Woodbury@fredonia.edu
Phone: 716-673-3841
Research & Teaching Interests: Glacial Geomorphology | Hydrogeology



 

Stephanie Desaulniers

Adjunct Instructor

Degree
Office:
Phone:
E-mail:
Home page:
Research & Teaching Interests: 



 

Cheryl Bak

Secretary

Office: 205 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3303
Fax: 716-673-3347
E-mail: Cheryl.Bak@fredonia.edu



Michael P. Wilson

Professor Emeritus (retired)

Degree: Ph.D., Syracuse University
E-mail: michael.wilson@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/wilson
Research Interests:  Geomorphology | Hydogeology | Geophysics



Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences

205 Jewett Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3303
(716) 673-3347 Fax