Faculty & Staff

Dr. Mason

Sherri "Sam" Mason

Professor, Chair

Degree: Ph.D., Chemistry, University of Montana
Office: 340 Science Center Complex
Phone: 716-673-3292
Fax: 716-673-3347
E-mail: mason@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/faculty-mason
Research & Teaching Interests: Renewable Energy Sources | Environmental Policy | Atmospheric Chemistry

Ms. Bak

Cheryl Bak

Secretary (Geology & Environmental Sciences; Physics)

Office: 205 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3303
Fax: 716-673-3347
E-mail: cheryl.bak@fredonia.edu

Gordon Baird

Gordon C. Baird


Degree: Ph.D., Geology, University of Rochester
Office: 203 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3840
Fax: 716-673-3347
E-mail: baird@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/baird
Research & Teaching Interests: Paleontology | Sedimentary Petrology | Stratigraphy

Ann K. Deakin


Degree: Ph.D., Geography, State University of New York at Buffalo
Office: 230A Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3292
E-mail: deakin@fredonia.edu
Home page: www.fredonia.edu/gis
Teaching & Research Interests: Geospatial Technologies | Land Use Management | Cartographic Communication

Gary Lash


Degree: Ph.D., Geology, Lehigh University
Office: 222 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3842
E-mail: lash@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/lash
Research & Teaching Interests: Structural Geology | Sedimentary Petrology | Stratigraphy

K Weborg-Bemson

Kim Weborg-Benson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Degree: M.S., Geology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Office: 226 Jewett Hall
Phone: 716-673-3674
E-mail: kim.weborg-benson@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/benson-faculty
Research & Teaching Interests: Earth Science | General & Historical Geology | Science Education

S. Desaulniers

Stephanie Desaulniers

Adjunct Instructor

Degree: B.S. Geology, Miami University; M.S. Candidate, Penn State University
Office: 208 Jewett Hall
E-mail: stephanie.desaulniers@fredonia.edu
Research & Teaching Interests: Hydrogeology, Environmental Impacts of Surface Mining


Brian Meyer

Adjunct Instructor

Degree: M.S., State University of New York at Buffalo
E-mail: brian.meyer@fredonia.edu
Research & Teaching Interests: General Geology | Science Education | Online Summer Courses

Mr. Randy Woodbury

Randy Woodbury

Adjunct Instructor

Degree: M.S., Geology, State University of New York at Fredonia
Office: 225 Jewett Hall
E-mail: randy.woodbury@fredonia.edu
Phone: 716-673-3841
Research & Teaching Interests: Glacial Geomorphology | Hydrogeology | Greener Engineering & Infrastructure | Evening & Mini Courses

J. Woolson

Jeremy Woolson

Adjunct Instructor

Degree: M.S., Biology, State University of New York at Fredonia
Office: 125 Science Center Complex
Phone: 716-673-3400
E-mail: jeremy.woolson@fredonia.edu
Research & Teaching Interests: Aquatic Systems, Water Quality, Environmental Biology

Michael P. Wilson

Professor Emeritus (retired)

Degree: Ph.D., Geology, Syracuse University
E-mail: michael.wilson@fredonia.edu
Home page: /earth/wilson
Research Interests:  Geomorphology | Hydogeology | Geophysics

Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences

205 Jewett Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3303
(716) 673-3347 Fax