COE Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Christine Givner,
Dean

716-673-3311
Christine.Givner@fredonia.edu

Barbara Nolan,
Associate Dean
716-673-3311       Barbara.Nolan@fredonia.edu

Carolyn Ginnitti,
Secretary
716-673-3311
Carolyn.Ginnitti
@fredonia.edu


Department of Curriculum and Instruction

Robert Dahlgren, Chair 716-673-3701
Robert.Dahlgren@fredonia.edu


Ann Bowman, Secretary 716-673-3701
Ann.Bowman@fredonia.edu


Laura Geraci, Special Education 716-673-3312
Laura.Geraci@fredonia.edu


Jessica Gugino, Special Education 716-673-4654
Jessica.Gugino@fredonia.edu


Michael Jabot, Science Education 716-673-3639
Michael.Jabot@fredonia.edu


JaeHee Kwon, Early Childhood Education 716-673-4845
Jaehee.Kwon@fredonia.edu


Jill Marshall, Social Studies Education 716-673-3370
Jill.Marshall@fredonia.edu


Cynthia Marie Smith, Mathematics Education 716-673-4658
Cynthia.Smith@fredonia.edu


Guangyu Tan, Curriculum and Instruction 716-673-4805
Guangyu.Tan@fredonia.edu


Department of Language, Learning and Leadership


Cindy Bird, Chair 716-673-3702
Cindy.Bird@fredonia.edu


Linda Rex, Secretary 716-673-3702
Linda.Rex@fredonia.edu


Carrie Fitzgerald, Psychological Foundations 716-673-4652
Carrie.Fitzgerald@fredonia.edu


Abigail Gloss, Literacy 716-673-4655
Abigail.Gloss@fredonia.edu


Kathleen Gradel, Foundations/Special Education/Early Childhood 716-673-4681
Kathleen.Gradel@fredonia.edu


Karen E. Lillie, TESOL 716-673-4656
Karen.Lillie@fredonia.edu


Kate Mahoney, TESOL 716-673-4653
Kate.Mahoney@fredonia.edu


Rhea Simmons, Psychological Foundations 716-673-4718
Rhea.Simmons@fredonia.edu


Susan Sturm, Literacy 716-673-4680
Susan.Sturm@fredonia.edu


Anna Thibodeau, Educational Psychology 716-673-3440 
Anna.Thibodeau@fredonia.edu


Professional Staff


Debra Karpinske-Keyser, Director, Office of Field Experiences 716-673-3443
Debra.Karpinske-Keyser@fredonia.edu


Diane Sercu, Coordinator, Office of Student Services 716-673-4768
Diane.Sercu@fredonia.edu


Affiliated Programs

English Education, Adolescence Education English (BA), English 7-12 (MA)

Undergraduate and Graduate Program Coordinator:
Ann Siegle-Drege, English, 716-673-3851 Ann.SiegleDrege@fredonia.edu

Additional English Education Faculty:
Scott Johnston
KimMarie Cole
Heather McEntarfer
Melinda Wendell


Mathematics Education, Adolescence Education: Mathematics (BS), Middle Childhood Specialist - Mathematics (BS), Mathematics 7-12 (MSEd)

Program Coordinator:
Keary Howard, Mathematical Sciences, 716-673-3873
Keary.Howard@fredonia.edu

Additional Mathematics Education Faculty:
Teodora Cox
Kimberly Conti
Rebecca Conti
Julia Wilson


Music Education, Music (MusB), Music K-12 (MM)

Program Coordinator:
Katherine Levy, School of Music, 716-673-3401
Katherine.Levy@fredonia.edu

Additional Music Education Faculty:
H. Christian Bernhard
Vernon Huff
Jill Reese
Laura Dornberger


Science Education, Adolescence Education: Biology (BS), Adolescence Education: Chemistry (BS), Adolescence Education: Earth Science (BS), Adolescence Education: Physics (BS), Adolescence Science Education (MAT), Natural Sciences (MSEd)

Program Coordinator:
Holly Lawson, Chemistry and Biochemistry, 716-673-3285
Holly.Lawson@fredonia.edu


Social Studies Education, Adolescence Education: Social Studies (BA)

Program Coordinator:
Peter McCord, History, 716-673-3522
Peter.Mccord@fredonia.edu

Additional Social Studies Education Faculty:
Mary Beth Sievens


World Languages Education, Adolescence Education: French (BA), Adolescence Education: Spanish (BA)

Program Coodinator:
Olivia Barone, World Languages and Cultures, 716-673-3830 
Olivia.Amzallag@fredonia.edu

 

Speech and Language Disabilities, Speech-Language Pathology (MS)

Program Coordinator:
Julie Williams, Communication Disorders and Sciences, 716-673-4618
Julie.Williams@fredonia.edu

Additional Speech and Language Disabilities Faculty:
McLoddy Kadyamusuma
Bridget Russell

College of Education

705 Maytum Hall
State University of New York at Fredonia
Fredonia, NY 14063
(716) 673-3311
(716) 673-3794 fax